Skip navigation
Créez votre compte EuroLeague gratuit

Format for the 2023-24 Turkish Airlines EuroLeague Regular Season, Play-In Showdown, Playoffs and Final Four.

Regular Season

Round-robin format, for a total of 34 games played by each of the 18 teams between Thursday, October 5, and Friday, April 12. The best six teams in the standings advance directly to the playoffs. Teams ranked seventh through 10th advance to the Play-In Showdown.


Play-In Showdown

The new Play-In Showdown will debut on Tuesday, April 16, and Friday, April 19. The seventh- and eighth-place teams from the regular season will face off in a single game to clinch a spot in the best-of-five quarterfinals vs. the regular season's second-ranked team. The ninth- and 10th-place teams will play a single game whose loser will be eliminated. The winner of that game will challenge the other Play-In Showdown game loser – either the seventh- or eighth-place team – to decide the final playoff spot for a best-of-five series vs. the top-ranked regular-season team. Each Play-In Showdown game will be hosted by the team with the better regular season finish.


Eight teams – the top six from the regular season and the two survivors of the Play-In Showdown – will meet best-of-five playoff series between Tuesday, April 23 and Wednesday, May 8. The first two games and a potential fifth game in each series will be hosted by the higher-placed team from the regular season. Series winners advance to the Final Four.

Final Four

The 2024 Turkish Airlines Final Four will be held at Mercedes-Benz Arena in Berlin, Germany, on the fourth weekend in May. The semifinals will be on Friday, May 24. One game will feature the winners of series involving the first- and fourth-placed teams from the regular season. The other will have the winners of series in which the second- and third-placed regular-season teams participate. Friday's semifinal losers will meet on Sunday, May 26, in the Third Place Game, to be followed by the semifinal winners in the Championship Game for the right to raise the 2023-24 season trophy.