ECA Shareholders Executive Board meets in Barcelona

Jun 18, 2021 by Print
ECA Shareholders Executive Board meets in Barcelona

2021-22 EL and EC participants approved

FC Bayern Munich and LDLC Asvel Villeurbanne are granted long-term licences

The Euroleague Commercial Assets’ Executive Board members met on Friday, June 18, in Barcelona to discuss several topics. Among the main topics in the agenda were:

• Reviewing the current state of the business, including a detailed recap of the commercial performance over the last five seasons, as well as discussing threats and opportunities ahead.

• Reviewing and approving the 2021-22 Bylaws that regulate both the EuroLeague and EuroCup competitions, including revised Financial Stability and Fair Play Regulations with regards to shareholder contribution limitations in order to allow the clubs to better navigate the post-pandemic financials. Limitations are set at 55% for the 2021-22 season (instead of 50%) and 50% for 2022-23 (instead of 40%).

• Reviewing and approving the list of participating teams in the 2021-22 Turkish Airlines EuroLeague

• Anadolu Efes Istanbul

• AX Armani Exchange Milan

• CSKA Moscow

• FC Barcelona

• Fenerbahce Beko Istanbul

• Maccabi Playtika Tel Aviv

• Olympiacos Piraeus

• Panathinaikos OPAP Athens

• Real Madrid

• TD Systems Baskonia Vitoria-Gasteiz

• Zalgiris Kaunas

• FC Bayern Munich

• LDLC ASVEL Villeurbanne

• ALBA Berlin (WC)

• Crvena Zvezda mts Belgrade (WC)

• Zenit St Petersburg (WC)

• AS Monaco (EC)

• UNICS Kazan (EC)

• Approving the terms between FC Bayern Munich, LDLC Asvel Villeurbanne and ECA for their integration within the ECA ownership, agreeing on welcoming both to the group of EuroLeague licensed teams.

• Reviewing and approving the list of participating teams in the 2021-22 7DAYS EuroCup:

• Boulogne Metropolitans 92

• Buducnost VOLI Podgorica

• Cedevita Olimpija Ljubljana

• Dolomiti Energia Trento

• Frutti Extra Bursaspor

• Hamburg Towers

• Herbalife Gran Canaria

• JL Bourg en Bresse

• Joventut Badalona

• Lietkabelis Panevezys

• Lokomotiv Kuban Krasnodar

• MoraBanc Andorra

• Partizan NIS Belgrade

• Promitheas Patras

• ratiopharm Ulm

• Slask Wroclaw

• Turk Telekom

• Umana Reyer Venice

• Valencia Basket

• Virtus Segafredo Bologna

The decisions made at the ECA Executive Board will be brought to the ECA Shareholders Meeting, scheduled to be held on July 8, 2021.