Skip navigation
EA7 Emporio Armani Milan hero image
EA7 Emporio Armani Milan logo

EA7 Emporio Armani Milan

  • WinsW6
  • LossesL15

EA7 Emporio Armani Milan history

Founded in 1936, Milan immediately set the tone for future glories by taking four consecutive domestic titles and – barring a few brief dry periods – the club has remained a regular winner of silverware ever since. The arrival of rising American star Bill Bradley helped turn Milan into a continental power as the club conquered the 1966 EuroLeague title in front of its home fans, overcoming CSKA Moscow in the semifinals and Slavia Prague in the title game. Milan was the EuroLeague runner-up the following year and then added three Saporta Cup titles to its trophy case between 1971 and 1976, led by Art Kenney, Renzo Bariviera, Giorgio Giomo and head coach Cesare Rubini. The team added Korac Cup crowns in 1985 and 1993, along with the crowning glory of consecutive EuroLeague titles in 1987 and 1988, as stars such as Mike D'Antoni, Dino Meneghin and Bob McAdoo led the way, aided by the considerable assistance of two different head coaches, Dan Peterson and Franco Casalini. More glory came with an Italian League and Cup double in 1996, powered by Nando Gentile, Dejan Bodiroga and Gregor Fucka, before a rough patch in the club's history was ended when fashion mogul Giorgio Armani became the team’s main sponsor early in the new millennium. Reaching the Italian League finals in 2005 saw Milan earn the right to play again in the EuroLeague, and the club had a couple of Top 16 appearances before finally making the playoffs in 2014, powered by Alphonso Ford Top Scorer Trophy winner Keith Langford. That year also saw Milan win its first Italian League crown for nearly 20 years, and domestic silverware continued to flow, including a league and cup double in 2016. The recruitment of four-time EuroLeague champion Ettore Messina as head coach in 2019 was a clear sign of Milan's determination to challenge hard for its fourth continental crown. Messina enlisted title-winning veterans Kyle Hines, Sergio Rodriguez and Gigi Datome, whose quality and experience took the club back to the Final Four for the first time in nearly three decades in 2021. A last-second semifinals loss to FC Barcelona ended its title dreams, and a playoff defeat to eventual champion Anadolu Efes Istanbul followed in 2022, but a retooled Milan is hoping to make some noise in the current campaign. Rodriguez left the club and returned to Real Madrid in the offseason, yet Milan has added the likes of Kevin Pangos, Billy Baron and Brandon Davies to its roster as it continues its push for EuroLeague glory.

Next game

game Cazoo Baskonia Vitoria-Gasteiz vs EA7 Emporio Armani Milan
Group Regular Season
Regular Season
Regular Season
EA7 Emporio Armani MilanEA7
EA7 Emporio Armani Milan
Cazoo Baskonia Vitoria-Gasteiz
Cazoo Baskonia Vitoria-GasteizBKN
All games

Photo gallery

  • President

    Pantaleo Dell’Orco

  • Arena

    MEDIOLANUM FORUM, Via G. Di Vittorio 6, 20090 Assago

  • Club address

    Via Borgonuovo, 11
    20121 Milano, Italy

  • Official website